Your Cart
1 review

Show Barn Blues (Show Barn Blues: Book 1)

On Sale
Added to cart
Saddle up and ride with a mature woman who is willing to fight for what she loves.

After dedicating decades of her life to training horses and riders, Grace Carter is facing the greatest challenge of her career. Her beautiful farm, Seabreeze Equestrian Center, used to sit in the heart of horse country. But now, the last of her neighbors is selling up . . . and developers are knocking on her door, eager to turn her slice of old Florida into a tourist haven.

To make matters worse, her newest boarder is stirring up trouble in the barn. Kennedy Phillips is everything Grace doesn't want in a client - a wide-eyed young woman who would rather wander with her horse in the woods than tackle a show-jumping course. And her carefree spirit is finding an eager audience amongst Grace's dedicated students. When they start canceling riding lessons to hit the trails, Grace's confidence begins to waver. Could this really be the end of Seabreeze Equestrian Center?

But Grace didn't make it this far in the horse business to give up now. She's not going down without a fight. Grace is determined to save Seabreeze, her family home, and the business she's built for herself - even when the wilderness itself seems to fight back.

With unlikely friendships, late in life challenges, and a lead character with grit and enduring spirit, Show Barn Blues invites readers to discover the Florida they never knew existed.

Readers say: "Delightfully addictive barn drama." -

"Having worked in the horse industry over twenty years I absolutely feel like I’ve known several women like Grace." - Amazon review

"I loved the storyline, showing the drive to hold on to your dream in spite of all adversity, with nothing but sheer determination. Great read for a relaxing weekend." - Amazon review

"Grace is an endearing and relatable character." - Barnes & Noble review

Show Barn Blues is part of the Florida Equestrian Collection, which includes:

The Eventing Series
The Alex & Alexander Series
The Grabbing Mane Series
The Show Barn Blues Series
The Sea Horse Ranch Series
The Briar Hill Farm Series
These novels include overlapping characters, events, and locales which create a community of equestrians you'll love recognizing and catching up with in each book!

You're purchasing a digital book file which can be read on all devices and apps, including Kindle, Apple Books, and the free BookFunnel app.
Files included:
- epub (for all digital readers except Kindle)
- mobi (for Kindle readers and Kindle app)
Support included:
- friendly assistance from the ebook experts at BookFunnel
You will get the following files:
  • EPUB (2MB)
  • MOBI (4MB)
  • PDF (3MB)

Customer Reviews

K. R.

Verified Buyer

1 year ago

Really enjoyed Grace’s story

I had read about Grace for the first time while reading Jules’ experiences with her in the Eventing series, so I had to find out who Grace really was and what she was all about. I really liked Grace here, in her own barn. A really good book, and l will be definitely be reading book 2. I love all Natalie’s books! I’m so glad she puts all her characters in each other’s lives. These people are so real, I don’t want to believe these are novels. So much great reading. Fun and entertaining.