Your Cart


On Sale
Pay what you want: (minimum $7.99)
Added to cart
Scott Drayco is not a stereotypical detective.

Trained as a concert pianist, he was forced to give it up after a violent carjacking permanently damaged his arm. Deciding to follow in his estranged father's footsteps, he became an FBI agent then a private crime consultant, earning the reputation of being brilliant and sometimes unorthodox.

His unusual background, eidetic memory, and chromesthesia—a form of synesthesia where he "sees" all sounds as colors, shapes, and textures—gives him unique tools and insights as he tackles thorny and complex cases others often don't want to touch.

Handsome, yet scarred; brilliant, yet brooding, the same man who once got into the minds of composers to reveal what their music had to say now gets into the minds of criminals to reveal the darkest secrets of their villainous souls.

Read the first three books in the Scott Drayco mystery series—60% off the print price—that Library Journal called "worth putting on your reading list." Finalists for the Shamus, Silver Falchion, Daphne, and Foreword Reviews awards.


PLAYED TO DEATH: When a former client bequeaths crime consultant Scott Drayco a rundown Opera House in a Virginia seaside town - complete with a body inside - Drayco gets trapped in a tangled web of music, madness, and murder.

REQUIEM FOR INNOCENCE: Crime consultant Scott Drayco is lured back to the Eastern Shore of Virginia to investigate an attack on a disabled girl and wades into a sea of lies, seduction, and secrets to keep the girl safe ... and stop a murderer from killing again.

DIES IRAE: After a mysterious music code is left at a crime scene, Scott Drayco plays deadly games with a killer. But is it voodoo, vengeance, or pure villainy?

*** Buy now to support the author directly or order from your favorite vendor. ***
You will get the following files:
  • EPUB (2MB)
  • MOBI (4MB)
  • PDF (4MB)

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.