Your Cart
2 reviews

The Left Hand of Dog (Starship Teapot #1)

On Sale
£1.99
Pay what you want: (minimum £0.99)
£
Added to cart
2 reviews
Escaping intergalactic kidnappers has never been quite so ridiculous.

When Lem and her faithful dog, Spock, retreat from the city for a few days of hiking in Algonquin Park, the last thing they expect is to be kidnapped by aliens. No, scratch that. The last thing they expect is to be kidnapped by a bunch of strangely adorable intergalactic bounty hunters aboard a ship called the Teapot.

After Lem falls in with an unlikely group of allies – including a talking horse, a sarcastic robot, an overly anxious giant parrot, and a cloud of sentient glitter gas – the gang must devise a cunning plan to escape their captors and make it back home safely.

But things won’t be as easy as they first seem. Lost in deep space and running out of fuel, this chaotic crew are faced with the daunting task of navigating an alien planet, breaking into a space station, and discovering the real reason they’re all there…

Packed with preposterous scenarios, quirky characters, and oodles of humour, The Left Hand of Dog tackles complex subjects such as gender, the need to belong, and the importance of honest communication. Perfect for fans of Charlie Jane Anders’ Victories Greater than Death – especially ones who enjoy endless references to Red Dwarf, Star Trek, and Doctor Who. This book will show you that the universe is a very strange place indeed.

______________

Because I'm based in the UK and my account is held in pounds sterling, this book is charged GBP (£). If you choose Paypal, it will charge you in your local currency and the price will be similar to what you'd pay on other retailers.

You will receive your choice of epub (suitable for most ereaders or devices), mobi (for Kindle), or PDF files (for reading in your browser). The files will be delivered by BookFunnel. 

Also available as an audiobook (read by Kay Eluvian) or in paperback. If you'd prefer to buy from a traditional retailer, it's available now.
You will get a JPG (180KB) file

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Annalise C.

Verified Buyer

4 months ago

Great book!

Really enjoyed this book and looking forward to reading more.

Andrew C.

Verified Buyer

1 week ago

Awesome

Very easy, enjoyable read. An exciting pace.

Judgement Dave (Starship Teapot #2)

£3.99+

The Left Hand of Dog (Starship Teapot #1) audiobook

£0.99+
£6.99
On Sale

The Left Hand of Dog (Starship Teapot #1) – paperback

£10.99

Starship Teapot: Books #1–3

£5.99+

Judgement Dave (Starship Teapot #2) – paperback

£10.99+

Livid Skies (White Hart series #2)

£3.99+

Devon's Island (White Hart series #1)

£0.99+

Consider Pegasus (Starship Teapot #3)

£3.99+

Consider Pegasus (starship teapot #3) – paperback

£10.99+