Your Cart

Miss George's Second Chance eBook, Miss Mayhem #2

On Sale
Added to cart
When desperately private writer Imogen George offered to marry Peter Watson it wasn’t just to save a friend but to secure her own future. With her eyesight failing and no other prospects for marital bliss on the horizon, surely it wouldn’t be too horrible to marry without the benefits of love. When Peter gains a title and fortune a week before they’re set to wed, the right thing to do is release him to spare him the burden of her limited future.

Peter had believed that marriage to Imogen would work out until she set him free one week before the wedding with a cruel truth spelled out plainly. Bitter, he’s spent a year away to lick his wounds but found the carefree life of a wealthy man utterly lacking the things he needs most. Returning to Brighton, he discovers the woman he was once to wed has an even greater problem than he’d ever experienced. This time its within his power now to help her and he’ll do it…one stolen kiss at a time.

This is a novella-length steamy regency romance eBook. It is part of a series but can easily be read as a standalone.
Miss Mayhem Series:
Book 1: Miss Watson’s First Scandal
Book 2: Miss George’s Second Chance
Book 3: Miss Radley’s Third Dare
Book 4: Miss Merton’s Last Hope
You will get a PDF (30KB) file

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Miss Radley's Third Dare eBook, Miss Mayhem #3


Miss Merton's Last Hope eBook, Miss Mayhem #4


Miss Watson's First Scandal eBook, Miss Mayhem #1