Refer a friend and get % off! They'll get % off too.

LOVE ME WHEN I DIE : Words from Beyond the Grave - by Edouard d'ARAILLE

This book is a Special Edition reissue of Edouard d'Araille's earliest published complete volume of poetry 'In a Short Space of Time' (originally written under the pseudonym 'Adam Pathos'). After the massive response and interaction with his poem 'Love Me When I Die' on Facebook in 2015, as well as other romantic works taken from this volume, Edouard d'Araille re-issued that earlier work under this name. It contains many of his most acclaimed love-poems and 'mystic pieces'.

"I hear you breathe unsleeping in the unquiet grave of night. I meet you walk unthinking in that deathful house, deprived of sight. Do not wait an instant longer, dispel the darkness, part this day - leave this mansion far behind and enter empires of supernal light - ." Edouard d'Araille

Contents of this Volume: Here are the contents of this volume from which readers will be able to see if any of the titles and the layout of the work appeal to him or her. It contains 34 poems :

§0 "You I do not know" [prologue]
bk i en recherche de la lumière (in search of light)
§01 I hear the sleepers sleeping / §02 the breath of a poet / §03 beyond the Beyond / §04 unborn tomorrow / §05 no more plastic roses / §06 "avoid this love" / §07 yours ever / §08 Stillness Road
bk ii the book of fate (memories of the future)
§01 Metropolitan Junction / §02 "You have been mine before" / §03 absinthe in absentia / §04 american roulette / §05 the fall of the Arcturian / §06 memories of the future / §07 the signature of nature / §08 Tat Tvam Asi
bk iii in a short space of time
§01 the Great Bear of the North / §02 "love me when I die" / §03 bard of the south / §04 in the afterlight / §05 flowers of the past / §06 avoiding the inevitable / §07 You am I / §08 "missa olet Iso Karhu?"
bk iv the Sacred Mountain
§01 halls of darkness / §02 the Ascent / §03 silent light / §04 the stone mirror / §05 Sun in Our Eyes / §06 Sat Chit Ananda / §07 "even we are in Arcadia" / §08 panopticon
§ 00 in a short space of time [epilogue]

Features of this Edition: This Illustrated Edition includes B/W & Colour Images throughout; Textual Annotations clarify foreign words and phrases; Original Layout retained on all pages; Brand New Cover.

Extract 1:
"You I do not know"

You I do not know
I want to see
Your face
do not
know now
far removed from here

You have never been
other than You
never been
other than me I am

alternative visions of
thousands of
dozens of
will Your
body return
through this door
or is all time a myth

Extract 2:
"Love Me When I Die"

"love me when I die
I shall be near
love me
I die
I am not
far from here

on Your
chest - a
of stone caressing flesh

sapphire my companion
give her
give her
back to me

sapphire my
give her
bring her
here to me -

I love You when I die
I shall be near
I love You
I die
I’ll be not
far from here”

immortal souls
are ever
never age

More about this Book: The poetry in this collection was originally published as the separate poetry collections 'Even We Are in Arcadia', 'Unborn Tomorrow' and others (1997-1998), the poetry in this verse cycle has been in print for over two decades and it has not stopped attracting new readers. Both romantic and anti-romantic at the same time, infused throughout with the spirit of philosophy, this is a 'Verse Cycle' that tells the story of a soul requiring to be returned to earth to relive its life and all the thoughts and feelings it experiences. Is it Reincarnation or 'Eternal Return'? - that is for the reader to decide. Includes full textual annotations of foreign words and phrases used. It has been described as "one of the most touching books of poetry ever written" ('Great World Books') and "technically fascinating and moving poetry" (Prof. John Bayley). Read it and decide....

You will get a PDF (4MB) file

$ 7.95

$ 7.95

Buy Now

Discount has been applied.

Added to cart
Add to Cart
Adding ...