Refer a friend and get % off! They'll get % off too.

Baker's Dough

Book Five in the Hal Spacejock series

A broken-down fugitive with nothing to lose, an arms dealer hiding a deadly secret and an elderly robot set to inherit a vast fortune ... it's a typical cargo job for freighter pilot Hal Spacejock and his offsider, Clunk.
Baker's Dough features intense rivalry, sublime double-crosses and more greed than a free buffet.

Set in the distant future, where humanity spans the galaxy and robots are second-class citizens, Baker's Dough is the fifth novel in the Hal Spacejock series. Book six, Safe Art, is also available. Books 4, 5 and 6 have been released in a boxed set called Hal Spacejock Omnibus Two. This is the cheapest way to buy the three titles.

Simon Haynes is the author of eight Hal Spacejock novels for teens/adults, three Hal Junior novels for ages 8-12, the Harriet Walsh series for teens/adults, and over a dozen short stories spanning fantasy, thrillers and hard science fiction. If you're looking for super-heroes with overwhelming powers, this is the wrong author for you, because Simon's work typically features the underdog fighting for survival against powerful opponents.

All Simon's novels are self-contained, with a beginning, a middle and a proper ending. They're not sequels, they don't end on a cliffhanger, and you could start or end your journey with any book in the series. (Some events from earlier books are referenced in later ones, so it makes sense to read them in order, but it's not essential.)

You will get the following files:

  • EPUB (395KB)
  • MOBI (955KB)

$ 4.99

$ 4.99

Buy Now

Discount has been applied.

Added to cart
Add to Cart
Adding ...