Refer a friend and get % off! They'll get % off too.

Knitter's Math Webinar - September 3

KNITTER’S MATH WEBINAR RETURNS SEPTEMBER 3!

Knitter’s Math Webinar is your opportunity to pick up a few tips before deciding to dive more deeply into the course.  There is no cost, but you must sign up to attend!

September 3, 2020

10 am PDT / 11 am MDT / Noon CDT / 1 pm EDT.

Use this link to check your time zone.

Upon purchase you will receive an email with the link to the document with log-in information.  Limited seating:  25

You can register here frrom outside North America!!! 

KNITTER’S MATH WEBINAR TOPICS

GAUGE  
Finding it, changing it, making it your best reference!

CALCULATING LENGTHS, PROPORTIONS, YARN AMOUNTS, AND MORE!
Using basic math to find these important numbers.  Don’t let your dread of math slow down your amazing knitting self.  You can save these techniques and use them over and over again.

KNITTER’S MATH WEBINAR FORMAT
I will talk for about 40 minutes then answer questions.  If you email me I will address your questions in the presentation portion.  During the presentation portion you can ask questions in the chat area.  I will answer live questions in the final 15 minutes.

I use a Keynote presentation of slides.  The materials are not available as part of the Webinar.

WHAT YOU SHOULD TAKE AWAY
I give a lot of information but this is really a teaser to get you to take my classes.  I am not a math person, which makes my explanations pretty easy to understand.  However, I don’t have time to go deeply enough into anything to give you more than some tools.

For all Webinar attendees I will provide you with a Gauge & Row Worksheet in Excel and access to some Planning Documents.  To get more you will have to take one of my Knitter’s Math courses.

IF YOU WANT MORE


CLASS FORMAT
Based on my experience as a teacher, I think it is a more valuable experience when we both show up to do the class together.  In-person classes have the benefit of being live (with a recording made of each session) and being able to engage with me in real time.  During the class series there is also set up a Slack channel for you to be in touch with me during non-class time.  I attempt to answer each question thoroughly and as quickly as I can.

SELF-DIRECTED LEARNING
If you are a students who can’t do the Class format.  I have self-directed learning that you can purchase for a lower cost, but you do not get my time and attention in the same way.  I will answer questions posted in the Slack channel.

You will get a PDF (107KB) file

$ 0.00

This item is free.

Download Now

Discount has been applied.

Added to cart
or
Add to Cart
Adding ...