Refer a friend and get % off! They'll get % off too.

Safe Art

Book Six in the Hal Spacejock series

A wealthy patron is sponsoring a series of art exhibitions, and Hal Spacejock has been employed to transport the valuable pieces from one venue to the next.
The only question is which of them will last longest ... Hal or the artworks?

Set in the distant future, where humanity spans the galaxy and robots are second-class citizens, Safe Art is the sixth novel in the Hal Spacejock series. The next, Big Bang, is also available.

Also available in Hal Spacejock Omnibus Two, along with books four and six in the series. This is usually the cheapest way to pick up all three novels.

Simon Haynes is the author of eight Hal Spacejock novels for teens/adults, three Hal Junior novels for ages 8-12, the Harriet Walsh series for teens/adults, and over a dozen short stories spanning fantasy, thrillers and hard science fiction. If you're looking for super-heroes with overwhelming powers, this is the wrong author for you, because Simon's work typically features the underdog fighting for survival against powerful opponents.

All Simon's novels are self-contained, with a beginning, a middle and a proper ending. They're not sequels, they don't end on a cliffhanger, and you could start or end your journey with any book in the series. (Some events from earlier books are referenced in later ones, so it makes sense to read them in order, but it's not essential.)

You will get the following files:

  • EPUB (367KB)
  • MOBI (912KB)

$ 4.99

$ 4.99

Buy Now

Discount has been applied.

Added to cart
Add to Cart
Adding ...