Your Cart

Halvorsen - "Passacaglia (After Handel)" for soprano and alto saxophone duet

On Sale
Added to cart
Johan Halvorsen’s Passacaglia is one of the most popular string duos in the chamber music repertoire. The theme comes from the finale of Handel’s Harpsichord Suite in G Minor. Originally written for a violin and viola, this version is adapted for soprano and alto saxophone. The piece is comprised of 12 variations and is technically challenging for both performers, showing off a wide range of techniques, tempos, and colors.

This arrangement is dedicated to the Mirasol Duo (James Barger and Ben Still) and was premiered at the North American Saxophone Alliance Conference at Arizona State University on March 8, 2020.
You will get a PDF (477KB) file
No products found