Refer a friend and get % off! They'll get % off too.

Stephen King - IT

Stephen King - IT

IT is the second adaptation of Stephen King's beloved 1986 novel -- the first being a two-part miniseries that first aired in 1990 -- but this new version, scripted by Chase Palmer, Cary Fukunaga, and Gary Dauberman, is a decidedly different telling. While King's book features a split narrative, following a central ensemble as children and adults, Muschietti's vision focuses exclusively on the former, tracking a group of youths as they slowly discover the dark and disturbing truth that has haunted their hometown of Derry, Maine for centuries. Capitalizing on the youthful energy and the perfect dynamic shared between the members of "The Losers Club," the film successfully and surprisingly functions as a warm, nostalgic throwback, also ever-escalating tension and fear as the dangerous adventure continues.

Stephen King

Stephen Edwin King is an American author of contemporary horror, supernatural fiction, suspense, science fiction, and fantasy. His books have sold more than 350 million copies, many of which have been adapted into feature films, miniseries, television shows, and comic books. King has published seven novels, under the pen name Richard Bachman. Many of his stories are set in his home state of Maine.

King has received Bram Stoker Awards, World Fantasy Awards, and British Fantasy Society Awards. His novella The Way Station (1980) was a Nebula Award novelette nominee. In 2003, the National Book Foundation awarded him the Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. His short story The Man in the Black Suit (1994) received the O. Henry Award. He has also received awards for his contribution to literature, such as the World Fantasy Award for Life Achievement (2004), the Canadian Booksellers Association Lifetime Achievement Award (2007), and the Grand Master Award from the Mystery Writers of America (2007). He is also the recipient of the 2018 PEN America Literary Service Award.

His most recent books include Mr. Mercedes (2014) which won the Edgar Award for best novel, Finders Keepers (2015), and The Institute (2019).

King's epic works The Dark Tower and It are the basis for major motion pictures, with It now the highest grossing horror film of all time.

You will get a PDF (4MB) file

$ 0.99

$ 0.99

Buy Now

Discount has been applied.

Added to cart
Add to Cart
Adding ...