Your Cart

River City Series, Books 1-3

On Sale
$19.99 (% off)
Added to cart

This boxed set contains the first three novels in the River City series of crime fiction, including: UNDER A RAGING MOON, HEROES OFTEN FAIL, and BENEATH A WEEPING SKY.

This series follows the same ensemble cast of police officers and detectives as they face the challenges of the criminals, the police world and their own personal trials.


(Under a Raging Moon spent time ranked as the #1 Police Procedural novel on Amazon!)

Takes place in 1994.

A violent robber is loose in River City. Meet the cops that must take him down. Stefan Kopriva, a young hotshot. Katie MacLeod, a woman in what is still mostly a man’s world. Karl Winter, about to retire but with one more good bust left in him. And Thomas Chisolm, a former Green Beret who knows how dangerous a man like the Scarface Robber can be. These are the patrol officers of River City – that mythical thin blue line between society and anarchy. They must stop the robber, all the while juggling divorces, love affairs, internal politics, a hostile media, vengeful gang members and a civilian population that isn’t always understanding or even grateful.

Written by a real cop with real experience, Under a Raging Moon is like a paperback ride-along.

Enjoy the ride.


Takes place in 1995.

The men and women of the River City Police Department are sworn to protect and to serve. But when six-year-old girl is kidnapped off a residential street in broad daylight, each cop must rise to heroic levels. Detectives scramble to solve the kidnapping while patrol officers comb the streets looking for the missing girl. Racing against time, every cop on the job focuses on finding her. Before it is too late. Before they fail her.


Takes place in 1996.

River City is plagued by a serial rapist. His attacks are becoming more brutal and Detective John Tower is sure that he’ll go from rape to murder if he isn’t stopped soon. Meanwhile, the rapes stir up ghosts for both Officer Katie MacLeod and Officer Thomas Chisolm. Both struggle to put those haunted memories to rest even as they are drawn into the center of Tower’s investigation. When a series of mis-steps and near misses push the rapist even further, everyone involved must face their old fears…or be destroyed by them.

You will get a EPUB (7MB) file