Your Cart

THE YOUNGER SISTER Vol. 2 - by Jane Austen & Catherine Anne Hubback

On Sale
Pay what you want: (minimum $2.00)
Added to cart

This is the second volume (of three) in the completion of Jane Austen’s series “THE WATSONS” by her niece Catherine Hubback-Watson.

Catherine Anne Hubback (7 July 1818 – 25 February 1877) was an English novelist, and the eighth child and fourth daughter of Sir Francis Austen (1774-1865), and niece of JANE AUSTEN.

She began writing fiction to support herself and her three sons after her husband John Hubback was institutionalized with a breakdown. 

She had copies of some of her aunt's unfinished works and, in 1850, remembering Austen's proposed plot, she wrote The Younger Sister, a completion of Jane Austen's THE WATSONS. In the next thirteen years, she completed nine more novels.

She emigrated to California, USA in 1870. In the autumn of 1876 she removed to Gainesville, Prince William Co, VA, where she died in 1877.

You will get the following files:
  • EPUB (271KB)
  • PDF (3MB)



THE BRAVE SWISS BOY - A novel from Harper's Young People


A DOGs TALE & THE STOLEN WHITE ELEPHANT - Two Short Stories by Mark Twain


THE POI-DANCE - A Maori Legend - A Baba Indaba Story


HANDBOOK to the SEVERN VALLEY RAILWAY as it was in 1863


ERIC'S BOOK OF BEASTS - 57 silly jingles and cartoons of animals and make-believe beasts for children


THE GOOD SIR GUYON - Book II in The Stories from the Faerie Queen


THE SAINT OF THE DRAGON'S DALE - Medieval Dragon-Slaying Action and Adventure


MARION MARLOWE ENTRAPPED - Marion arrives in the city


EPICS AND ROMANCES OF THE MIDDLE AGES - 23 epic medieval romances and myths