Your Cart

Five Old French Dances arranged for ukulele

On Sale
Pay what you want:
Added to cart
Marin Marais (1656 – 1728) was a French composer and viol player at the royal court of Versailles. His most famous works are his five books of Pièces de Viole, from which these pieces are taken. The Five Old French Dances were first presented as a single edition in the early twentieth century, arranged for viola and piano by Maud E Aldis and Louis T Rowe. This ukulele edition is based on this arrangement, and is designed to be playable solo, or with the original piano part.

As Aldis and Rowe’s arrangement is now in the public domain, a copy of the piano part can be downloaded from the Internet Music Sheet Library Project. Alternatively, a printed copy can be purchased from the original publisher (ISBN 0-7119-5660-X).
You will get a PDF (654KB) file