Your Cart

Oakenwald Duology, Illustrated Edition

On Sale
Added to cart

The special illustrated Oakenwald Duology includes Books 1 and 2 of the Oakenwald Chronicles series with custom chapter headers and illustrations.

Book 1: Bridget Bramble and the Wandering Elf

A young witch escapes the destruction of her home and embarks on a quest for the fabled land where elves and humans live in peace.

Bridget Bramble lives in a small village where she barters herbs and carved buttons. When cruel invaders murder her family, she flees into the woods. Armed with her Granny’s advice and a bag of magic buttons, she sets out on the perilous journey to Oakenwald, the fabled land where elves and men live in harmony. On her travels, she encounters malicious creatures from the worst kind of folktale.

Lost in the foothills of the mountains, Bridget meets a mysterious elf, Windswift the Wanderer. He offers to guide her across the icy peaks to Oakenwald. Can she find a safe haven in the elf queen’s realm?


Book 2: Bridget Bramble and the Dragon Ship

Bridget Bramble hopes to make a home with the elf, Windswift, in the peaceful land of Oakenwald. But her hopes for a peaceful life are crushed when news arrives of a fleet of enemy ships threatening the southern shores. The enemy’s pincers are closing about the enchanted land. Once a humble herbwife and button maker, Bridget and her elf partner are recruited into a perilous mission to scout the roads to the southern port. The perils increase as they travel farther from the elf queen’s domain. Will Bridget’s handful of spells and Windswift’s keen sword be sufficient to defeat the invaders and ensure the safety of the warded land?  

You will get the following files:
  • EPUB (7MB)
  • MOBI (9MB)

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.