Your Cart

Next to Disappear (The Emily Swanson Series Book 1)

On Sale
Free Download
Added to cart

Be careful what you go looking for…

When troubled nurse Alina vanishes one night, it’s assumed she ran away from her violent husband. Until disgraced ex-teacher Emily Swanson moves into the couple’s former home.

Emily’s life is in ruins and she’s meant to be making a fresh start. But when she learns about the missing nurse, she sees a chance for redemption. Because finding Alina could help right the wrongs of Emily’s past. It could even mark the start of a new career in private investigation.

But what Emily doesn’t know is that Alina had a horrifying secret. One about the care foundation where she worked. And the closer Emily gets to uncovering the truth, the closer she gets to terrible danger.

Inspired by a shocking true crime, Next to Disappear will keep you guessing from the edge of your seat. If you like Karin Slaughter, Angela Marsons & Gregg Olsen, discover Malcolm Richards' twist-filled series today.


The complete Emily Swanson Series in order:
  1. Next to Disappear
  2. Mind for Murder
  3. Trail of Poison
  4. Watch You Sleep
  5. Kill for Love


  1. The download link for your purchase will be delivered to your email address by BookFunnel (please check your spam/promotions folder if you don't see it).
  2. Your bank will charge your home currency equivalent of the retail price.
  3. We cannot offer refunds on any digital purchases once payment is complete and the download links have been sent.
You will get a PDF (31KB) file

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Watch You Sleep (The Emily Swanson Series Book 4)


Trail of Poison (The Emily Swanson Series Book 3)


Kill for Love (The Emily Swanson Series Book 5)


Mind for Murder (The Emily Swanson Series Book 2)