Your Cart

Crown Of Grief (An Egyptian Empire Story)

On Sale
Pay what you want: (minimum $3.99)
Added to cart

Grief and power were always going to go hand in hand for the heir to the Empire, but that doesn't mean Iset is prepared. 

When Iset discovers her father is sick, she has to come to terms with exactly what that means, including the possibility that she'll be ruling an empire much sooner than she expected to be. 

After the worst news she can imagine, Iset isn't sure she has what it takes to organise mummification, and funerals, as well as juggle the politics of becoming the new Pharaoh. 

But with her Sekhmet Blessed bodyguard by her side, perhaps she stands a chance.


Crown Of Grief is a standalone companion story to The Apprentice Of Anubis series, an urban fantasy set in an alternative version of Cairo where the Egyptian Empire never fell. Crown Of Grief can be read as a standalone. The events take place during the events of Death Of The Pharaoh & Procession Of The King. 

If you love Egyptian mythology, alternative versions of the modern day, temple politics, and slow burn workplace romance, then start the Apprentice Of Anubis series today with Apprentice Of The Dead.

You will get a PDF (30KB) file

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Death Of The Pharaoh (The Apprentice Of Anubis #9)


Scales Of Honesty (An Egyptian Empire Story)


Festival Of The Blessed (The Apprentice Of Anubis #8)


Novice Of The Afterlife (The Apprentice Of Anubis #3)


Apprentice Of The Dead (The Apprentice Of Anubis #1)


Secrets Of The Chosen (The Apprentice Of Anubis #4)


Priestess Of The Tombs (The Apprentice Of Anubis #5)


Succession Of The Temple (The Apprentice Of Anubis #7)


Initiate Of The Jackal (The Apprentice Of Anubis #2)


Creator Of The Curse (The Apprentice Of Anubis #6)