Your Cart

The Rogue's Offer, Reckless Rockwoods Novel 1 (Reluctant Rogues)

On Sale
Added to cart
A Reckless Proposal. A Counter Offer. Now the stakes are higher than either imagined. 

Note:  At Purchase, the Book's Download Link is sent to your email from BookFunnel. Download link here in the store and on your receipt is for a PDF on how-to download the purchased book from Bookfunnel.

Her Reckless Proposal — Ophelia Templeton’s dead husband, Viscount Havenstock, convinced her she was a cold, unfeeling woman incapable of passion. When her drunkard of a father loses her home to the Earl of Thornbury in a wager, Ophelia presents the man with a rash proposal. The return of her home in exchange for the challenge of teaching her to feel passion. Unfortunately, she’s propositioned the wrong man. 

His Counter Offer — Mathias Gilchrist has always protected the interests of his brother, the Earl of Thornbury. When Ophelia mistakes him for his brother, he thinks she’s one more in a long line of women eager to be a countess. Despite his initial impression, Mathias is intrigued by Ophelia, and he makes her a counter offer in the game of seduction and passion.

Now the stakes are higher than either imagined. — When pleasure becomes a dangerous game of hearts, it will take meddling by the Reckless Rockwoods to ensure their friends have their HEA.

“...sexual tension as scorching as the desert...” — SYLVIA DAY, #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR
“Monica Burns writes with sensitivity and panache. Don’t miss this one!” — Sabrina Jeffries, NYT bestselling author

The Reluctant Rogues series is a spin-off from the popular Reckless Rockwoods series. If the Rockwood family has anything to do with it, these reluctant rogues are going to have a lot of help finding their HEA.

CONNECTED SERIES — The Reckless Rockwoods
The Highlander's Woman
The Beastly Earl (coming 2019)
You will get a PDF (53KB) file