Popcorn Horror Magazine - WiHM & Valentines Special Issue

by Popcorn Horror

Thank you for checking out this very special issue of Popcorn Horror's magazine. As always, we are offering the magazine as 'Pay What You Want', so hit download now for a special - almost 60 page- edition of the horror magazine packed with indie horror news, interviews, features, articles, reviews, comic previews and more. 

This February we are celebrating the 9th annual Women in Horror Month (womeninhorrormonth.com) - a campaign focused on celebrating the innovative work of women in roles throughout the horror industry. They also aim to challenge stereotypical portrayal of women often found in horror and encourage greater equality in horror filmmaking. 

Some special Women in Horror features in this issue include: 

Sarah Treanor on why Sidney Presscot is a 90s horror heroine. 
Patrick from Video Views (videoviews.org) reviews Lou Simon's 3.
Magic Dog Productions (magicdogproductions.net) on feminism in the horror industry.
Chris Miller's interview with House of Demons star Tiffany Smith (houseofdemonsmovie.com)
RJ Bayley (rjbayley.com) hosts a Q&A with Brittney Slayes of Unleash the Archers (instagram.com/brittneyslayes)
Gorgeous gothic horror photography from Stolen Innocence Photography (stoleninnocencephotography.com)
Stephen Harper (twitter.com/StephenFolklore) 
interviews horror photographer Amanda Norman (amandanorman.com)

We are also celebrating Valentine's Day...with some horror twists: 

Horror romantic gift and card guide
Gruesome anatomical cakes by Katherine Dey (deviantdesserts.com)
A preview of horror romance comics Love Stories (to Die For) by Dirk Manning (dirkmanning.com) and Teenage Love Zombies from Creephouse Comics (creephousecomics.com)

Plus loads of indie horror features, fiction, news and more: 

An interview with Dogged (facebook.com/doggedhorrormovie) director Richard Rowntree on his new horror project Nefarious (twitter.com/NefariousMovie)
An exciting update as Rock In Purgatory (R.I.P) launches a Kickstarter campaign (http://kck.st/2C1FAOf)
Horror on the Deep Web in The Darkest Nothing (darkestnothing.com) by director Filip Chalatsis.
Kriss Pickering's (horrorinfo.com) much loved regular column Diary of a Horror Nerd. 
Coven Part II - folk horror fiction by Ross D. McFarland.

Thank you for supporting our independent horror magazine. All donations, shares and feedback are very much appreciated. 

Have a wonderfully spooky Women in Horror Month and Valentine's Day! ????♀️????????????

 

You will get a PDF (232MB) file.

$ 0.00

Pay what you want:
(minimum $0.00)

$
Buy Now

Discount has been applied.

Added to cart