Your Cart

Marissa Rewritten

On Sale
Added to cart

The Second Chance Series

In The Second Chance Series, you’ll meet Marissa, Julia, Sydney, and Eden, four college friends who, twenty-five years later, renew their friendships as they find themselves empty nesters and single again. You’ll love getting to know these women and following each one—and her challenges, dreams, and secrets—in her own book.

Marissa Rewritten (A Novella: Book 1) eBook

 Author Marissa Thompson has had writer’s block since her husband died almost two years earlier. Her three closest friends are a comfort. Despite this, things are getting urgent as her career hangs by a thread and repairs on her historic home mount up. Prodded by desperation, Marissa heads to Wilmington, North Carolina for a Civil War research trip. She hopes for inspiration but receives support from a surprising source, a feisty character from her last novel.

Widower Jarrod Lambert has always been close with his only daughter Bethany, a college student, but she seems to be slipping further away from him. In an effort to reconnect with her, he makes an impulsive trip to see her in Wilmington.

Through an accident, Marissa and Jarrod meet and discover common ground. Will it be enough to overcome the obstacles standing between them?
You will get a DOCX (145KB) file
No products found