Your Cart

Halcyon Quintet for Flute and String Quartet score and parts

On Sale
Added to cart
My Halcyon Quintet for flute and string quartet was composed in 2007 and is an 80th birthday present for Mr. Morgan Levine a good friend and a enthusiastic patron of the arts. Halcyon denotes a time of calm, happiness and tranquility all of which is achieved by living life to the fullest. Only an open and loving person can arrive at 80 still continuing to learn, grow, and appreciate life with the enthusiasm and joy of youth combined with the experience and wisdom of a life well lived.

Celebratory in nature the piece is fun, rhythmic and upbeat. The quintet is in four movements. The first is a lyrical introduction, the second a rhythmic scherzo, the third a slow expressive pastoral that segues into a rhythmic and joyful finale.
You will get a PDF (6MB) file