Your Cart

Blast for Orchestra

On Sale
Added to cart
Blast is an upbeat single movement orchestral work that is divided into three main sections. Beginning with explosive fortissimo chords in the opening measures emerges a driving triplet rhythm figure that dominants the entire opening section. Virtuosic and playful, this first section features solos from every instrumental group.

The middle section is more lyrical and romantic in nature but because of untraditional harmonies that alternate between the brass and strings the music takes on an otherworldly quality almost as if it was distant memory from the past. With a return to rhythmically driven music, the last section is joyful and buoyant and fanfare like in character.
You will get a PDF (1MB) file
No products found