Your Cart


On Sale
Added to cart
A coming of age story set during World War Two.

At ten years old the grown-up world can seem like a confusing place. For Vera Stubbs, being ten years old, and living through a world war, there is not only confusion, there is fear too.

The once sleepy seaside town of Tamarisk Bay has become a dangerous place. Death and destruction are close at hand, and within the space of twenty-four hours the bedrock of Vera’s life is shaken to the core. There are so many questions, with the only answers leading to more questions.

Is there a way back to the life Vera once knew, or is there only a path forward into a new life that will force her to make choices she had never considered?

This tender coming of age novella explores the lives of some of the characters from Isabella Muir’s popular Sussex Crime series.  Choices is the fifth novella in the series, which includes, Divided we Fall; More than Ashes; Waiting for Sunshine and The Harvest.
You will get the following files:
  • MOBI (5MB)
  • EPUB (2MB)