Refer a friend and get % off! They'll get % off too.

Time Lines Book 1 for Recorder

Music Method for Rhythm and Reading

For Individual or Group Study

Time Lines Book 1 for Recorder (soprano or alto) is a fun music method that will help you improve your rhythm, your sight-reading, and your fundamental skills.  It is part of Kyle Coughlin’s Time Focus Music Method which guides students to focus on one element of music at a time.  Book 1 of Time Lines consists of eight lessons that teach you how to play quarter notes and rests, half notes and rests, dotted half notes, whole notes and rests, eighth notes, and dotted quarter notes.  The book also features chapters on pickup notes and ties across the measure line.

Time Lines Book 1 includes hundreds of practice examples, with rhythm exercises, rhythm patterns, melodies, and Time Games, which are fun, rhythmically challenging pieces for two or more musicians.  The melodies and Time Games are all written in a range that can be played by either soprano or alto recorder.

Visit for more information, educational materials, and play-along recordings that accompany the exercises, patterns, and melodies in Time Lines.

You will get a PDF (2MB) file

$ 8.99

$ 8.99

Buy Now

Discount has been applied.

Added to cart
Add to Cart
Adding ...