Refer a friend and get % off! They'll get % off too.

Tumbling Down

“It’s all in the past where the past should stay. But it really never does, does it.”

Amanda has stepped around the darkest shadows where the demons of a traumatic childhood lurk to build a normal life for herself; satisfying career, married, owns a comfortable home with a backyard just big enough to throw a Frisbee. Even with the recent events of her husband losing his dream job and his father, and her mother flying off to Vegas to remarry, she's optimistic things will improve. 'This is normal. Focus on work — everything will be fine.'

But in the back of her mind, a haunting premonition dream from her childhood plays like a TV left on too loud, day and night, in an apartment down the hall. She tries to brush it off as nothing more than a nightmare of a damaged child. But her premonition dreams have always come true; sometimes like a newsreel flash before the event, a literal play-by-play, and at others, they need a bit of deciphering.

In the dream, she was a child hiding in the hydrangeas, watching her own funeral. "So tragic," a mourner said, "only thirty-two." At eight, thirty-two was a lifetime away.

Amanda J. Wilde turned thirty-two on Christmas.

On a humid August morning in Chicago, she’s awakened predawn from a deep sleep under the oak in her backyard by her old dog and a ghost from her childhood.

The vivid nightmares, premonition-dreams, and sleepwalking have all returned, along with Ghost and his cat — who woke her as a child when her life was in danger.

She can no longer ignore the dream.

Within a matter of days, tragic events cause the thin walls between the present and the past to blur with sadistic twists. Amanda heads down a dangerous path, clinging to the slippery edge of a mental breakdown, where she's forced to untangle the damaging psychological events of her childhood from the life she's built as an adult.

The clock is ticking on the year of her death.


Rich with emotion and driven by suspense, Tumbling Down reminds us that life is often forged by events that threaten to destroy us.

Read excerpts here:

*Contains violence, alcohol, and profanity.

Amanda's journey continues in Refuge.

*Published briefly as Butterfly Bones (2015), Tumbling Down (2021) includes deleted scenes to follow the author's original manuscript and intent.

The Amanda J. Wilde series in reading order.
1 - Disruption (short read - prequel)
2 - Tumbling Down (novel)
3 - Refuge (novel)
4 - Asylum (novel)
5 - gifts from the gods (a short story)

Thank you! 😀 For purchasing direct via Payhip.
You will receive a email from BookFunnel shortly with your book’s link to download.

You will get a PDF (183KB) file

$ 4.99

$ 4.99

Buy Now

Discount has been applied.

Added to cart
Add to Cart
Adding ...