Your Cart

Mosaics for Woodwind Quartet score and parts.

On Sale
Added to cart
Mosaics for Woodwind Quartet was commissioned by The Boston Woodwind Society and premiered by four of the society’s outstanding Merit Award Winners. The work is divided into four movements with a duration of eleven minutes.

Mosaic is the art of creating images with an assemblage of small pieces of colored glass, stone, or other materials. It may be a technique of decorative art, an aspect of interior decoration, or of cultural and spiritual significance as in a cathedral. Small pieces, normally roughly cubic, of stone or glass of different colors, known as tesserae, (diminutive tessellae), are used to create a pattern or picture. I have created five different musical mosaics by combining a variety of musical materials and textural combinations and instrumental colors.
You will get a PDF (2MB) file
No products found