Your Cart

Trois Tableau de la Cote d' Azur score and parts

On Sale
Added to cart
Trois Tableaux de la Cote d’ Azur is a work scored for flute, clarinet and piano with a duration of 10 minutes. The piece was commissioned my Madame Danielle Gauberti as a seventh birthday present for her husband. Each tableau is inspired by a work of art created in the Cote d’ Azur. The first movement, Le fort d’ Antibes inspired by a painting by Claude Monet displays the shimmering impressionistic qualities of the old fort high on a bluff overlooking the ocean. Henri Matisse’s Icarus, a paper cutout from his Jazz series, inspires the second tableau. Icarus is very fluid and lyrical dance. The final tableau is Night Fishing in Antibes inspired by a painting by Pablo Picasso. This work begins with a dark and mysterious opening, which gradually gets faster and faster leading to driving and rhythmic ending.
You will get a PDF (2MB) file
No products found