Your Cart

Knight Chosen: The Shackled Verities (Book One)

On Sale
Added to cart
In a Cosmos-wide war between merciless celestials, humans are as expendable as pawns. Until the Knights Corporealis, warriors among the people of the five realms, seize the celestials’ weapons and fight back.

Book One in the Shackled Verities Series. An epic fantasy with magic, monsters, and a Cosmos-crossing adventure.

Vinnr is a realm of three kingdoms, one of five realms of the Great Cosmos. The peace between the kingdoms is stable but fragile, and the Knights Corporealis keep their distance from the fickle and divided commoners. After all, theirs oaths were made to the celestials, not the people.

But certain doom has come. A corrupt celestial arrives with a singular focus: to conquer the people of Vinnr and spread his dominion throughout the five realms. As the battle to save Vinnr commences, the Knights quickly find that their fight is not only for their own realm—but for the Cosmos itself.

Embittered and weary of endless battle, Ulfric finds his faith failing. Ready for the challenge and eager to prove herself, Mylla Evernal, youngest of the Knights, takes up her sword readily and without a thought for her own life. And Jaemus Bardgrim, a peaceful foreigner from another realm caught unexpectedly in the midst of the chaos, just wants to know what in all the worlds is going on.

But surrender is not in Ulfric and the Knights and with catastrophe nearly at hand, Ulfric is sure of one thing… a sword will never lose its faith in the fight, even if he has.

What people are saying about the Shackled Verities Series: ​​​​​
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “I can’t wait to find out what happens next in this epic series.”
​​​​​​​⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “Compelling plot, intriguing characters and a pretty spectacular world.”
​​​​​​​⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “Such a fantastic ride for this new promising series.... cannot recommend this enough!!”
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “… a brilliantly executed novel.”
​​​​​​​⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “Honestly I’d read a grocery list if Ms. Salyer wrote it.”​​​​​​​

The Shackled Verities Series:
A Knight's Calling: A Shackled Verities Story
Knight Chosen: The Shackled Verities (Book One)
​​​​​​​Knight Redeemed: The Shackled Verities (Book Two)
​​​​​​​Knight Exiled: The Shackled Verities (Book Three)
​​​​​​​Knight Awoken: The Shackled Verities (Book Four)

1. The download link for your purchase will be delivered to your email address by BookFunnel (please check your spam/promotions folder if you don't see it).
2. Your bank will charge your home currency equivalent of the retail price.
3. We cannot offer refunds on any digital purchases once payment is complete and the download links have been sent.
You will get the following files:
  • EPUB (682KB)
  • MOBI (3MB)

A Knight's Calling: A Shackled Verities Story


The Shackled Verities: Complete Collection Box Set


Knight Redeemed: The Shackled Verities (Book Two)


Knight Awoken: The Shackled Verities (Book Four)


Knight Exiled: The Shackled Verities (Book Three)