Your Cart

Suite for Solo Violin

On Sale
Added to cart
Performed by violinist Eva Szekely
The main conceptual idea of this piece is to present five states of awareness or levels of experience, which a person has during a period of personal growth.
The introduction: is improvisatory in nature, somewhat playful and dramatic but emotionally not very deep. There is an awareness of uneasiness under the surface and the need too look deeper within.
Introspection: is the beginning exploration of the inner self. If one is to understand where one is and what needs to be changed introspection is necessary.
Variation: is the first reaction which comes from introspection. Some new and expressive feelings are aroused but still contained in a format that is somewhat traditional and unchanging only varied slightly.
Limbo: is the experience of depression and the feeling of suspension in the growth process. This is really a clouding over of the true progress one has made.
Breakthrough: is the freedom and feeling of love and joy that comes from really letting go of the past and moving into a new way of thinking and experiencing life.
You will get a PDF (415KB) file
No products found