Your Cart

Obsession, Reckless Rockwoods #1

On Sale
Added to cart
WARNING: Contains a sexy, uptight earl with a secret that haunts him, and a heroine seeking independence while overcoming the dark pain of her past. Two people caught up in Jack the Ripper's London, where deeply buried passions explode in a world gone mad with terror.

Note:  At Purchase, the Book's Download Link is sent to your email from BookFunnel. Download link here in the store and on your receipt is for a PDF on how-to download the purchased book from Bookfunnel.

Haunted by a terrible secret and dark past, Sebastian Rockwood, Earl of Melton and Clan Stewart patriarch, values emotional control above all else. Unlike his siblings, he refuses to yield to the Rockwood family trait of reckless behavior. But his impulsive act to outbid a debauched libertine and save Helen Rivenall is the first crack in the wall of his prized self-control. Never has the risk to his heart been so great as his treasured willpower slowly gives way to temptation, and he discovers nothing can protect him from the ultimate obsession—love.

Not even the humiliation of being sold at auction can match the horror Helen Rivenall endured under her uncle’s roof. Indebted to the earl, she expects a demand to share his bed, but all he asks is her participation in a harmless charade. As their web of lies grows so does temptation and an increasing desire to give way to passion. But when Helen realizes love drives her passion, she knows she can accept nothing less from Sebastian than his heart. 

As they struggle to overcome painful pasts and find their way to each other, a terrible danger surrounds them. When Helen is taken by a madman, Sebastian races the clock to find her in the insanity and horror of Jack the Ripper’s London. 

This is Book 1 in the Reckless Rockwoods series of steamy Victorian historical romance booksfilled with suspense, the paranormal, villains, and alpha males who succumb to the love of a woman. These romance novels center around five Scottish/English siblings whose motto is to never refuse a challenge no matter what the reason. Whether it's scandalous seductions, wanton pleasures, suspenseful intrigue, ghosts and psychics, or tragedy, each book focuses on a relationship with the required HEA.

Book 2 — Dangerous (Constance and Lucien)
Book 3 — The Highlander's Woman (Patience and Julian)
Book 4 — Redemption (Rhea and Percy)
Book 5 — The Beastly Earl ( Louisa and Ewan) Coming Fall 2019
You will get a PDF (53KB) file