Your Cart

The Ring Breaker

On Sale
$2.99
$2.99
Added to cart
Preview
'A skilfully written, beautifully researched coming-of-age story set in Viking Orkney.’ Lexie Conyngham, the Orkneyinga Murders series
Loyalty has a price the children pay
In the twilight of the old gods, when the last Vikings rule the seas, two cursed orphans meet on an Orkney beach and their fates collide.

Stripped of honour, facing bleak loneliness ahead, Skarfr and Hlif forge an unbreakable bond as they come of age in the savage Viking culture of blood debts and vengeance. To be accepted as adults, Skarfr must prove himself a warrior and Hlif must learn to use women’s weapons. Can they clear their names and choose their destiny? Or are they doomed by their fathers’ acts?

The award-winning author of The Troubadours Quartet returns to the 12th century, with skalds instead of troubadours and Viking warriors instead of crusaders. Get ready for authentic medieval adventures steeped in poetry, politics and passion. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell Matthew Harffy and Madeline Miller.

‘Reads from start to finish like a saga straight from a skald's mouth.’ B.A. Morton, The Favour Bank
‘All the hallmarks of a Jean Gill novel - political intrigue, action and adventure, and a love story fraught with difficulties!’ Jane Davis, Small Eden
You will get the following files:
  • MOBI (1MB)
  • EPUB (1MB)

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Song Hereafter: 1153 in Hispania and the Isles of Albion

$3.99

Plaint for Provence: 1152 in Les Baux

$2.99

The Troubadours Quartet Boxset

$9.99

Bladesong: 1151 in the Holy Land

$2.99

Plaint for Provence Audiobook: 1152 Les Baux

$9.95

Bladesong Audiobook: 1151 in the Holy Land

$9.95

Song at Dawn: 1150 in Provence

$0.99

Nici's Christmas Tale: 1154 in Aquitaine

$0.99

Song at Dawn Audiobook

$9.95

Song Hereafter Audiobook

$9.95