Refer a friend and get % off! They'll get % off too.

DI Frank Lyle's Mystery Boxset

The first three DI Frank Lyle Mystery Series novels are all in one place.  All have been revised and this collection also contains a taster excerpt from the forthcoming DI Frank Lyle Mystery Murder in the Wings.


1982 - The rape and murder of a teenage girl obsesses DI Frank Lyle. He struggles to balance work with the demands of his embittered ex wife, Sarah, but does not solve the case. A wrongful arrest leads to a murder in custody and DI Lyle pays a heavy price; both personally and professionally.

1987 – The victim’s father asks DI Lyle to reinvestigate his daughter’s murder. Working reluctantly with newly promoted DI Simon Ward, Lyle and his team move forward. Then a second murder occurs, but when the killer is unmasked can Lyle deal with the shocking truth of his identity?


Warning: this novel contains references to indecency against minors.

Why was Alex Carnegie – heir to a corporate fortune – living rough on the streets of Ashbeck when he was murdered?

Enquiries lead DI Lyle and his team to uncover blackmail and local authority corruption.

Two more murders occur, and DI Lyle is forced to stare into the abyss where he uncovers the sordid secret that one man is forced to kill to keep hidden. And who is the traitor in the ranks at Ashbeck CID?


The murder of a curate at an ecumenical conference leads DI Lyle and his team to discover the shocking and somewhat tragic past of the victim, whom no one appears to have known very well.

Assisted by Canon Thomas Rice, a former police officer, DI Lyle works his way through a tangled web which leads to a recently released prisoner with a deep-seated hatred of the church.  Can Lyle penetrate the unholy alliance formed between the ex con and a corrupt police officer? And will a little knowledge prove a dangerous thing?

You will get the following files:

  • PRC (1MB)
  • EPUB (883KB)

£ 5.00

£ 5.00

Buy Now

Discount has been applied.

Added to cart
Add to Cart
Adding ...