Your Cart

Celtic Fiddle Harmony Sheet Music Multipack 3

On Sale
Pay what you want: (minimum £12.00)
Added to cart

A collection of ten harmony arrangements of traditional folk tunes, provided as pdf digital sheet music for fiddle trio or flexible string quartet.

You can hear demo recordings of the harmony parts here. (Please note: the piano is improvised to demonstrate the chord symbols; there is no piano score.)

The original arrangements were written for three violins plus chords.

Later I added a cello part and provided the 3rd violin part in alto clef for viola, so they can also be played by a string quartet.

Additionally, I've provided the cello part in alto clef up an octave, so it can be taken by a 2nd viola. This means the arrangements are suitable for many different types of ensemble, from folk fiddle groups to small string orchestras. The harmony parts can also be used to play duets.

The original violin trio scores are provided all on one page, which makes it easy for players in small groups to swap around playing different parts in a longer arrangements. The string quartet score also provides individual instrument parts for violins 1, 2 and 3, viola, cello, and the cello part transposed for viola.

The tunes included in this collection are:

* Reel Beatrice
* The Blackthorn Stick
* Young Jane
* Swallowtail Jig
* The Irish Rover
* De'il Among the Tailors
* Atholl Highlanders
* Helston Furry Dance
* The Rakes of Kildare
* Mrs McLeod of Raasay

You will also receive mp3 demo recordings when you buy this download.

You will get the following files:
  • ZIP (3MB)
  • ZIP (20MB)