Your Cart

A Secret Melody Signed Paperback

On Sale
Added to cart

Book Four In A Four-Part Series

My name is Melody Peters and I’m dead.
Gosh, that sounds dramatic doesn’t it – except I guess you don’t get more dramatic than dead. I have been awhile now. I’ve gotten used to it. I’m well passed the acceptance stage.
I died when I was sixteen. A car crash. A drunk driver, I think.
I’d been on my way home from boarding school with my best friend Abby. But then I’d died. I don’t think I was ready to die. I had too may things left to do. Fuck, I hadn’t even written a bucket list yet.
The one thing I had done? I’d fallen in love.
His name was Zach. Zach Mulligan.
He wasn’t my first boyfriend. Hell, he wasn’t even the first boy my big brother caught trying to climb out my bedroom window. Although, he was only the second.
I wasn’t a complete slag.
But he was the first and only boy I ever fell in love with.

A Secret Melody is a companion short story to The Rules Series but can be read as a Stand-Alone.
It tells Melody Peters’ story. Melody is the little sister of the main male protagonist in The Rules Series, Landon Peters.

More About The Rules Series

Aurora Stone is the daughter of two of London’s High Society Elites. Her entire life has been dictated by her parents and she’s finally ready to break free from their expectations and rules.
A one-night-stand with CEO bad boy and all-round “manwhore” Landon Peters is the perfect place to start.
Landon agrees to help her break her rules but with every rule he helps her break, she breaks at least five of his. He doesn’t understand how a girl he barely knows could possibly get under his skin when he’s managed to keep all the rest at arm’s length.
His world and the control he usually wields is unravelling and fast. Aurora’s ability to make his rules seem completely irrelevant terrifies him. He doesn’t do vulnerable and that’s exactly what she makes him; weak and completely at her mercy.
Can this British bad boy and pretty English socialite build a future together or is what they have really just sex?

The Books In The Rules Series

  1. Broken Rules
  2. Enforced Rules
  3. Revised Rules
  4. A Secret Melody

The Rules Series is the first series in an ongoing British Contemporary Romance Saga - Hanleigh's London - and is followed by The History Series.

Call Me Doctor E-Book


Dr. Xmas Signed Paperback


All Mine Signed Paperback


Enforced Rules E-Book


Forging History Signed Paperback


The Fate Series Signed Paperback


Forging History E-Book


Entangled Intimacy E-Book


A History In Paris E-Book


Inescapable Fate E-Book