Your Cart

THE YOUNGER SISTER Vol 3 - Jane Austen & Catherine Anne Austen-Hubback

On Sale
Pay what you want: (minimum $2.00)
Added to cart

This is the third volume (of three) in the completion of Jane Austen’s series “THE WATSONS” by her niece Catherine Hubback-Austen.


She had copies of some of her aunt's unfinished works and, in 1850, remembering Austen's proposed plot, she wrote The Younger Sister, a completion of Jane Austen's THE WATSONS. In the next thirteen years, she completed nine more novels.

Catherine Anne Hubback (7 July 1818 – 25 February 1877) was an English novelist, and the eighth child and fourth daughter of Sir Francis Austen (1774-1865), and niece of JANE AUSTEN.

She began writing fiction to support herself and her three sons after her husband John Hubback was institutionalized with a breakdown. 


She emigrated to California, USA in 1870. In the autumn of 1876 she removed to Gainesville, Prince William Co, VA, where she died in 1877.

You will get the following files:
  • EPUB (312KB)
  • PDF (1MB)

THE DRAINPIPE GANG - the adventures of Chris and Andy Smythe


MY OWN STORY - The Emmeline Pankhurst Story


JOCK OF THE BUSHVELD - A Classic African Children's Story about a boy and his dog


THE LITTLE GREEN GOBLIN - a Goblin takes a boy on the adventure of a lifetime


MARION MARLOWE ENTRAPPED - Marion arrives in the city


PRINCESS WHITE FLAME - The Adventures of Prince Radiance and Princess White Flame in the Fire Kingdom


THE YOUNG ENCHANTED - A Story of Romance


THE VALKYRIES - Book 2 of the Ring Cycle


MARION MARLOWE’S NOBLE WORK - The Tragedy at the Hospital


THE DRAGON AND THE RAVEN or, The Days of King Alfred