Your Cart

Seven Graves, One Winter (Greenland Crime #1)

On Sale
Added to cart
In the remote Arctic community of Inussuk, seven graves are dug at the end of each summer, before the ground freezes. As winter approaches, the question is, will they be enough?

When Constable David Maratse is invalided off the force, he moves to a small settlement to live the life of a subsistence hunter and fisherman. But when his long line hooks the body of a politician’s daughter, he finds himself both prime suspect and lead investigator in Greenland’s most sensational murder case.

“Petersen brings Greenland to life, and death to Greenland. A tale of extraordinary people in an extraordinary setting. I was gripped from the first grave.” Michael Ridpath

“The Arctic chill has never been as seductive as in Christoffer Petersen's books.” Lilja Sigurðardóttir

Seven Graves, One Winter is the first of five full-length novels featuring Greenlandic Police Constable David Maratse.

“Dark, fresh crime fiction from the far north.” Quentin Bates

"You might want to put your warmest coat on. Christoffer Petersen writes chilling thrillers in harsh, isolated environments. Too dark for some. Too cold for everyone." Óskar Guðmundsson

“No one writes Arctic Noir like Petersen! Bleak landscapes, action-packed thrillers, fabulous cultural insight and a cast of intriguing characters that simply leave you wanting more!” Dr Noir

Seven Graves, One Winter is the first book in Christoffer Petersen’s Greenland Crime series. If you like Ragnar Jónasson’s Dark Iceland series and Yrsa Sigurdardottir's Freyja and Huldar books then you’ll love Christoffer Petersen’s dark crime thriller set in the world's most exciting Arctic location.

Pick up Seven Graves, One Winter to begin your adventure to the darker side of Greenland today!
You will get the following files:
  • EPUB (3MB)
  • MOBI (6MB)

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Inside the Bear's Cage (Greenland Crime #4)


Whale Heart (Greenland Crime #5)


Greenland Crime Omnibus #2 (Books 4-6)


We Shall Be Monsters (Greenland Crime #3)


Greenland Crime Omnibus #1 (Books 1-3)


The Greenland Manifesto (Greenland Crime #7)


Blood Floe (Greenland Crime #2)


Warrior (Greenland Crime #6)