Your Cart

The Fringe Candidate: Book 1 of the Amberica Series

On Sale
Added to cart

A race against evil . . . and time

— Delivering a simple truth can be the most courageous act —

— Exposing evil rulers is a game of life or death — 

Led to the brink of destruction by its corrupt POTUS, Amberica is bleaker than ever. Who could hope to unseat Oscar Wellian, a fascist who wields the full force of martial law? Plenty are willing to try, but only one entrant has what it takes to give Oscar a run for his ill-gotten gains. Enter Angeline Tarkington . . . the people’s final hope.   

Despite her heart of gold and concrete ideals, it won’t be easy. Is Tarkington’s integrity enough to combat systemic corruption and heal a hemorrhaging nation? An amalgam of corporate interests known as ‘The Triumvirate’ will stop at nothing to silence her, and Tarkington can’t expect victory without sacrifice. 

Tarkington’s ability to transform those around her will be put to the ultimate test, as new allies may mean the difference between victory and defeat, but will they join her? In any case, she’ll need to tread very carefully. Unmasking a monster will be an invitation to an all-out duel with the nation as the prize.

With The Fringe Candidate, Brad Swift offers readers a picture of untold possibility. The Amberica series is visionary fiction from a dreamer’s apex—dark and doubly daring for its optimistic soul. 

Pick up your copy of this visionary novel of transformation today and be inspired.

Do you want the audiobook edition?

Or Buy Direct from the Author below.
You will get the following files:
  • EPUB (363KB)
  • MOBI (1MB)
  • PDF (962KB)

Dominion Over All: A Fantasy Adventure Series for Animal Lovers


Rabble: Book 2 of the Cosmic Conspiracy series


Amberlin: Divine Destiny: A Paranormal Mystery Adventure


Endangered (Zak Bates Eco-adventure series Book 2)


Ghost Elephant: Book 3 of the Zak Bates Eco-adventure Series


Junkyard Dogs - A Zak Bates Eco-adventure series


Amberlin: Awakening: A Paranormal Mystery Adventure


The Zak Bates Eco-adventure Boxset: The Complete Zak Bates Eco-adventure series


Rabble: Book 2 of the Cosmic Conspiracy series (Paperback)

On Sale

Fantastic Fables of Foster Flat Volume Two: More Suspenseful Tales with a Twist