Your Cart

Greenland Crime Omnibus #1 (Books 1-3)

On Sale
Added to cart
The Greenland Crime Omnibus is a collection of three previously published crime thrillers including Seven Graves, One Winter (book 1), Blood Floe (book 2), and We Shall Be Monsters (book 3). All three books can be bought individually.

About Seven Graves, One Winter

In the remote Arctic community of Inussuk, seven graves are dug at the end of each summer, before the ground freezes. As winter approaches, the question is, will they be enough?

When Constable David Maratse is invalided off the force, he moves to a small settlement to live the life of a subsistence hunter and fisherman. But when his long line hooks the body of a politician’s daughter, he finds himself both prime suspect and lead investigator in Greenland’s most sensational murder case.

Seven Graves, One Winter is the first full novel featuring Greenlandic Police Constable David Maratse.

About Blood Floe

David Maratse is settling into early retirement in the remote Arctic settlement of Inussuk, when an expedition yacht is discovered at the edge of the sea ice. Patches of blood have frozen to the decks. Three of the crew in the cabin are unconscious but alive, the rest are dead or missing.

Frustrated by the sluggish course of the investigation, the yacht’s owner hires Maratse to help speed things up, and, by default, to recover a lost journal believed to have been written by the late German polar researcher Alfred Wegener.

Maratse’s investigation takes him from the wind-ravaged frozen peaks of Greenland to the German capital of Berlin. But as he gets closer to finding the journal, Maratse realises there is more at stake than discovering the identity of the murderer. His own life and the lives of those he loves and cares about, is drawn into a conspiracy stretched tight around the globe.

Blood Floe is the second in the Greenland Crime series featuring retired Police Constable David Maratse.

About We Shall Be Monsters

An extreme environment calls for extreme methods if retired Greenlandic Police Constable David Maratse is to catch a sadistic killer.

When the body of a missing teenager is discovered, Police Sergeant Petra Jensen’s stiff and bloody clothes are found beside a nearby hole in the sea ice. The local police assume she is dead. The suicide note, written in her own hand, confirms it.

The investigation is closed and her clothes are buried in a small casket in the pre-cut grave – one of seven dug before winter in the graveyard above Inussuk, a small Arctic settlement on the exposed west coast of Greenland.

For retired Police Constable David Maratse, the funeral is just a formality, something to be endured, if only to convince the press, the politicians, and the police, that Petra, one of Greenland’s finest officers, is dead.

As the hunt for the teenager’s killer resumes, Maratse harnesses his dog team, and slips away under the cover of the winter night to begin his search for Petra, free from the prying eyes of the press, far from the restraints of the law.

Set during the sunless and tortuous Greenlandic winter, on the sea ice over 600 kilometres north of the Arctic Circle, We Shall Be Monsters is the third and the darkest to date of the three books in the Greenland Crime series featuring retired Police Constable David Maratse.

Pick up Greenland Crime #1 and begin your journey to Greenland today!
You will get the following files:
  • EPUB (2MB)
  • MOBI (6MB)

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

The Greenland Manifesto (Greenland Crime #7)


Seven Graves, One Winter (Greenland Crime #1)


Inside the Bear's Cage (Greenland Crime #4)


Warrior (Greenland Crime #6)


Whale Heart (Greenland Crime #5)


Blood Floe (Greenland Crime #2)


We Shall Be Monsters (Greenland Crime #3)


Greenland Crime Omnibus #2 (Books 4-6)