Your Cart

City of Ruin, Ruined Lands #1 (Ebook)

On Sale
Added to cart
(Files can be downloaded immediately after purchase AND will be delivered via BookFunnel)

The Collector is coming to claim what he’s owed.

Centuries ago, the skies turned black, and for 300 years, Londoners survived in the dank, underground tunnels of the city. Until one day, a stranger from a faraway land offered to save them. Though it wasn’t without cost . . . and he has come to collect.

When Selene is taken to Master Blackburn’s infamous estate, she fears she and the orphans she’s sworn to protect will meet a gruesome end, like so many others before them. But the beastly landowner is not all there is to fear, and Selene soon learns nothing in Briarwood is as it seems.

Travel beyond the City of Ruin, through the secret passageways and haunted woods, to a land shrouded in secrets in this atmospheric retelling of Jane Eyre and Beauty and the Beast.

This is the first book in the richly imagined Ruined Lands, a Forgotten Lands sister series and collection of historical fantasy and dystopian fairy tale retellings.

City of Ruin
Sea of Storms (November 2022)
Land of Fury (March 2023)

Dust and Shadow
Borne of Sand and Scorn (prequel novella)
Earth and Ember
Tide and Tempest

You will get the following files:
  • EPUB (1MB)
  • EPUB (2MB)
  • PDF (48KB)
  • PDF (10MB)

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


7 months ago


Lindsey Pogue is an amazing author and I love all the books I've read. This one also doesn't fail to please either. This story is heartfelt and the characters are everything you'd want them to be ... and more. Selene's mom dies ... the brother steps in to keep her safe from the dastardly dad. Still, life isn't the best for Selene, and in steps ... The Collector. That name alone should instill fear into anyone!

Great characters. Edge-of-your-seat reading. One of those books you will not want to put down.

Beauty and the Beast in a new and different retelling. Dystopian drama and wonderful characters. If you haven't read one of Lindsey Pogue's books yet ... this is a great place to start!


Mindi Travis

Verified Buyer

7 months ago

Loved everything about this book!

I can’t decide what I loved most about this one. The characters, emotions, descriptions… It was a struggle to put the book down it was so good.

Forgotten Lands Bundle (3 Signed Paperbacks)

On Sale

Land of Fury, A Ruined Lands Novel (ebook)

On Sale

Earth and Ember Extras


Forgotten Lands (Signed Paperback Collection w/ swag)


Savage North Vol 1, Books 1 - 3 (Ebook)


Unbroken, Savage North #6 (Ebook)


Tide and Tempest Extras


City of Ruin: A Ruined Lands Novel (Signed Paperback w/Swag)


Earth and Ember, A Forgotten Lands Novel (Signed Paperback w/ Swag)


Tide and Tempest, A Forgotten Lands Novel (Signed Paperback)