Your Cart

MOTHER WEST WIND'S WHEN STORIES - 16 animal "When" stories for children

On Sale
Pay what you want: (minimum $2.49)
Added to cart
This volume is dedicated to that most priceless of possessions, the hearts of children, still innocent and unsullied by the world.

Herein are 16 priceless “When” stories where children are told “when” things came about to shape the animal world and impart to children priceless knowledge wrapped up in an abundance of imagination. Stories like:
“When Mr. Bluebird Won His Beautiful Coat”,
“When Mr. Moose Lost His Horns”,
“When Mr. Kingfisher Took To The Ground” and many more.

The stories are accompanied by eight full-page colour plates.

Thornton Waldo Burgess (January 17, 1874 – June 5, 1965) was an American conservationist and author of children's stories. Burgess loved the beauty of nature and its living creatures so much that he wrote about them for 50 years in books and his newspaper column, “Bedtime Stories.” He was sometimes known as the Bedtime Story-Man. By the time he retired, he had written 9 “Mother West Wind” books, more than 170 books and 15,000 stories for the daily newspaper column.
You will get the following files:
  • AZW3 (13MB)
  • EPUB (9MB)
  • MOBI (3MB)
  • PDF (4MB)

CAPTAIN BOLDHEART and the LATIN-GRAMMAR MASTER An illustrated children's story by Charles Dickens


THE PRINCESS AND THE GOBLIN - A Tale of Fantasy for young Princes and Princesses


THE TALE OF TOM KITTEN - Book 11 in the Tales of Peter Rabbit & Friends


THE OLIVE FAIRY BOOK - 29 Illustrated Fairy Tales compiled by Andrew Lang


GEORGIAN FOLK TALES - 38 children’s stories from the Republic of Georgia




GYPSY FOLK TALES - Book I - 36 Gypsy stories from Turkey, Romania and Bukowina


PUSSY BLACK FACE - The Adventures of a Mischievous Kitten and his Friends


JOCK OF THE BUSHVELD - A Classic African Children's Story about a boy and his dog


THE WORLD-WIDE BOOK OF NURSERY TALES - 8 illustrated Fairy Tales plus a host of Nursery Rhymes