Your Cart
Collections / Orchestra


Creatures of Dust and Dreams [Symphony Orchestra, 2021]

Is there no seeker of dreams that were? [Symphony Orchestra, 2016/18]

mind the gap [Chamber Orchestra, 2018/21]

Tourmaline [String Orchestra & Percussion, 2022]


Please contact us using the form below for any questions or comments, or to enquire about hire fees for large-scale works.


Sarah Lianne Lewis is a Welsh composer of bold and imaginative contemporary classical and electronic music.  

Described as “quiet and delicate” and “full of imaginative sonorities", her musical language explores the boundary between acoustic and electronic sound, to engage the audience in unique soundscapes and sonic atmospheres. Sarah's work looks at the natural world, and our human existence, informed by a female disabled perspective. 

Sarah is currently Composer Affiliate with the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, a Royal Philharmonic Society Composer 2021-22, and a Classical:NEXT 2022 Fellow.