Your Cart

Voicing the silence [Solo Piano, 2021]

On Sale
Added to cart


Solo Piano [with optional vocalising elements]

About this work

No silence is ever truly silent, but a deep quiet does help our ears focus on the small indeterminate sounds that are woven, usually unnoticed, into the tapestry of our environment. ‘Voicing the silence’ explores these small sounds, giving voice to them as they grow.

‘Voicing the silence’ was commissioned by Aberystwyth MusicFest, and premiered by Yshani Perinpanayagam on 27 July 2021.

This listing is for a PDF download of the Full Score only.  Please use the contact box if you'd like to order a printed and bound score.
You will get a PDF (724KB) file

of lines and traces [Piano Trio, 2017]


Clychau [High Voice & Piano Trio]


(re)- [Marimba & Electronics, 2019]


Together Apart [Solo String Instrument, 2020]


If the earth forgets you [Voice & Percussion, 2021]


Until the thread breaks [Violin & Piano, 2018]


Four pieces for piano [Solo Piano, 2021]


The Tapestry of Dreams


we watch it burn [Chamber Ensemble & Electronics, 2020]


Relativity and Revelation [Mezzo-Soprano & Piano, 2015]