Your Cart
Collections / Violin


A soul is more than a body is more than a number is more than [Chamber Ensemble, 2021]


Apart we are not alone [Solo String Instrument, 2020]


Blossoms in bloom are also falling blossoms [String Quartet, 2017]

Clychau [High Voice & Piano Trio]

Creatures of Dust and Dreams [Symphony Orchestra, 2021]

first snow, falling [String Quartet, 2018]

Is there no seeker of dreams that were? [Symphony Orchestra, 2016/18]

mind the gap [Chamber Orchestra, 2018/21]

Of Coal and Stars [String Trio, 2016]

of lines and traces [Piano Trio, 2017]

Sunflowers in Autumn [Chamber Ensemble, 2019]

the blue and the dim and the dark [Double String Quartet, 2019]

Together Apart [Solo String Instrument, 2020]


Tourmaline [String Orchestra & Percussion, 2022]

Until the thread breaks [Violin & Piano, 2018]


we watch it burn [Chamber Ensemble & Electronics, 2020]



Please contact us using the form below for any questions or comments, or to enquire about hire fees for large-scale works.


Sarah Lianne Lewis is a Welsh composer of bold and imaginative contemporary classical and electronic music.  

Described as “quiet and delicate” and “full of imaginative sonorities", her musical language explores the boundary between acoustic and electronic sound, to engage the audience in unique soundscapes and sonic atmospheres. Sarah's work looks at the natural world, and our human existence, informed by a female disabled perspective. 

Sarah is currently Composer Affiliate with the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, a Royal Philharmonic Society Composer 2021-22, and a Classical:NEXT 2022 Fellow.